PDA

View Full Version : thymol dispencer

fatbeeman
Jan 15th 2011, 05:59 PM
I make about 10 frames today with the idea of dispenceing thymol crystals with screen on them so bees don't remove the thymol,as always I am back expermating with bees for mite control.===any thoughts on this??
Don

Bens-Bees
Jan 15th 2011, 11:24 PM
I don't treat for mites so I am not too sure, but it sounds like it could work.

G3farms
Jan 16th 2011, 07:25 AM
I am a little confused Don, I thought you were chem free?!?!

Is thymol not considered a chemical?

Not wanting to make you mad just wanting to learn from you.

fatbeeman
Jan 17th 2011, 10:20 AM
yes G 3

but I have a school and open different approaches to it.
lets say some one don't use small cell,and can use this for putting in menthol to a hive for trachea mites.
its only a frame you do with it you seen fit. as a teacher I teach many methods. for most most my hives never get any thing{ not even powder sugar}
if a student need any info my job is show many different methods,sorry you took it the wrong way.
:mrgreen: :thumbsup: :beg:

G3farms
Jan 17th 2011, 02:02 PM
Did not take it the wrong way at all, hope you did not take it the wrong way from me. I try to have an open mind about most things and want to learn something from everybody. Even the dumbest ol' hill billy (myself) might know something that smart city slicker don't!!

PerryBee
Jan 17th 2011, 02:23 PM
Hey Don
It is refreshing to see openmindedness (is that one word?) when teaching. :goodpost:

None of the "my way or the highway" approach. :club:

Another rung up the ladder with you! :bow:

I like this forum! :mrgreen:

fatbeeman
Jan 18th 2011, 08:01 AM
thanks Perry
I have to have open mind teaching old beekeepers too. some you can tell them some thing,some you can't the know it all"s are the hardest. but even myself doing 50 yrs of bees I learn new thing about the bees every day. after all this is a art form and take time to master.
Don,
:yahoo: :Dancing: :beg:

Lburou