Going to try a split this weekend

Discussion in 'General Beekeeping' started by rw02kr43, Apr 17, 2014.

1. rw02kr43

rw02kr43 New Member

Last weekend I inspected the 1 hive that lived. I took off the candyboard and found what is pictured. Thought it was weird and cool. I put a super on. This weekend I want to split to put bees in my other hive. It's full of drawn comb and some honey. Any advice on how to split? I've never done it before.

Thanks
    ​Jason

Attached Files:

2. ApisBees

ApisBees Active Member

http://www.beekeepingforums.com/threads/11124-Should-I-split-requeen-or-use-a-package