Beekeeping Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Greetings and a very happy and prosperous New Year to all.

May the flow be strong and the kisses minimal.

I hope it’s fine for me to be here. It seems you guys are just about all in the USA and enduring your winter months.

Anyway, I am very new to this caper of looking after Mother Natures pollinators. I have a Flow Hive and most likely be getting another over our winter to ready it for a split in our spring.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Welcome aboard. Happy New Year.

Reactions: 36thVM

·
Registered
15 Posts
Greetings and a very happy and prosperous New Year to all.

May the flow be strong and the kisses minimal.

I hope it’s fine for me to be here. It seems you guys are just about all in the USA and enduring your winter months.

Anyway, I am very new to this caper of looking after Mother Natures pollinators. I have a Flow Hive and most likely be getting another over our winter to ready it for a split in our spring.
Welcome 36Th VM. Happy All. I'm Australian too. Where are you from? I'm sub alpine victoria. 3 hives, lang, long and custom

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome 36Th VM. Happy All. I'm Australian too. Where are you from? I'm sub alpine victoria. 3 hives, lang, long and custom
Hi Mate, Victoria as well, just to the north of Melbourne. In Mitchell Shire. Has been a shocking start to the season for a lot of the local beekeepers that are more rural than myself. I’m in the township and lucky to have seen a lot of pollen coming in as well as probably just enough nectar to keep the colony going along and growing in size slowly.
Put the NUC into their hive on Cup Day and have just put the second brood box on New Years Day.

·
Registered
50 Posts