Hey riverbee, rare book?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PerryBee, Mar 3, 2013.

1. riverbee

riverbee Active Member

wow perry, what a sweet find...if i stumbled across that book, i would buy it for 15$.......the only copies i have seen are in paperback reprints. as far as rare.....
    i am not a book expert, there are many different standards in defining what constitutes 'rare' and collectible. the book has also been digitized, and some of these are held in universities across the usa. albert john cook was a professor of entomology and zoology in michigan, and has a number of books to his credit. here is a link to that specific edition, that has been digitized by cornell university, it is pretty cool, the text, images and drawings. parts of the book from the previous owner have been underlined. the book has some great info in it.

this is the listing, with a link to the digitized copy:

23 Titles by Cook, Albert John, (1842 - 1916)
    go to listing #12, this is the edition you found

or
    The Beekeepers Guide
    if you get a blank page, try again later or reload the page. (not sure why this is happening?) ****just figured this out, the website is currently offline for scheduled maintenance and upgrades, so check back later

just for fun....an excerpt about women as beekeepers...:lol: