Technology in scientific beekeeping

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Big Bear, Oct 22, 2014.

1. Big Bear

Big Bear New Member

Well, I don't know how many tech type peoples I have connected with on here but if you get into technology, it might interest or amuse you to know that I am now a contributing writer to an online magazine called "TechDissected".

My particular area of contribution is to write about technology from a scientific beekeeper's point of view.

I will be talking about the tech that beekeepers use from web hosting and mobile apps and web sites to the tools used in scientific beekeeping such as refractors, wireless transmitting devices and customized software, operating systems and servers that get used because we do things with tech that most everyday developers have never thought of.

Scientific beekeeping uses technology in ways that might amaze you and you can find out all about them in my contributions at TechDissected.com.

2. Walt B

Walt B New Member

It's official...I'm a dinosaur! Got on the website and was completely baffled, and didn't find your contributions (was probably doing something wrong). :sad:

Years ago, before most of the people on this forum were born, I was quite the computer enthusiast, programming in APL, BASIC, and PASCAL. Sadly, the years and advances left me behind. I'll leave the tech world up to folks that know what they're doing :thumbsup:, and be very thankful that there are folks that know what they're doing.

Walt

Last edited: Oct 23, 2014

3. BKF

BKF Administrator Staff Member

Big bear, are you allowed to post at least part of your articles here with a direct link to the rest? We would like to see your work.

Who knows, I might even learn something.

Angie

4. Big Bear

Big Bear New Member

Hey Walt, no, I am just starting to write for them. So there is nothing of my work to see there yet.