thinking about getting into it

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by luckyaddaam, Mar 21, 2012.

1. luckyaddaam

luckyaddaam New Member

Hello! I have kind of always been a nature man. I love my bird feeders and the chirpy birds (except those pesky starlings) so why not love the bees aswell? Haha love the birds and bees....yea. anyway I am brand new to this idea and look forwards to exploring the forum. I am a DIY kind of guy. If I can save a some money I will. I told my wife about this beekeeping hobby and she said ono. What about your homebrewing, your fish tank, and your birdfeeders? So needless to say, either one hobby has to go or this one has to be affordable. Lol

2. PerryBee

PerryBee New Member

Welcome :hi:

You have found a great resource in your possible beekeeping endeavors. Friendly and no attitude, and we try to have fun.
    First, tell your wife that you want to get in to this together, you feel that it would be a great way for you to spend more quality time together :lol:. Then tell her that she would probably look hot in a bee suit! :wink: (Don't tell her you mean that she will be sweating like all get out).
    Pay for everything bee wise with cash, receipts kept hidden so as to leave no trace of what it is really costing you.
    Tell her you want to add mead to your homebrewing and keeping bees is really just an extension of that.

Glad you found us! :thumbsup:

3. efmesch

efmesch Active Member

Welcome Luckyaddaam, :hi: