this is Lazarus4

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Lazarus4, May 24, 2013.

1. Lazarus4

Lazarus4 New Member

Hi
    I am new with all this. First time with bees and I might have a ton of questions :)

Home for now is in Council Bluffs, Ia. USA

Starting out with 3 hives of what the dealer said were banded Italian bees. They are pretty and seem to be peaceful. Like I said this is my first time with bees. I have a basic set up with a brood box and a super. The first order of bees got snowed in Wyoming and the driver turned up the heat and cooked 2200 packages of bees. That's a lot of bees :(

I guess my hives are standard set ups about 1' tall, 2x2 1/2'. I dont know all of the terms yet so like I said I am a noob :) I am raising bees for pollination and for what honey that I can get. I have about 14 fruit trees, organic garden, black raspberries and strawberries that need the bees.

It will be nice chatting with ya.

2. Slowmodem

Slowmodem New Member

Welcome and enjoy your stay! lots of good info and experienced folks around here. :)

3. Lazarus4

Lazarus4 New Member

Thanks, that is good to know. :) Your handle is just like my modem,,,when it works lol

4. gunsmith

gunsmith New Member

Welcome again Lazarus4.

5. PerryBee

PerryBee New Member

Hello from way up here too! :hi:
    This a friendly place to hang out and learn. Ask questions when you have 'em, offer answers when you are comfortable.

6. brooksbeefarm

brooksbeefarm New Member

Welcome, from the show me state. Jack

7. tmrschessie

tmrschessie New Member

Howdy from Nebraska....good to see ya here. Tom

8. G3farms

G3farms New Member

Welcome to the forums and no need to be shy around this bunch!! :hi:

9. bamabww

bamabww Active Member

Welcome and good luck.

10. Lazarus4

Lazarus4 New Member

Hi to you.
    How long have you been raising bees? It looks like a wet weekend. :( We need the rain. What part of the state are you in?

11. Lazarus4

Lazarus4 New Member